Top 10 Programmers To Follow On Threads Vol. 1

Tom Smykowski
3 min readJul 14, 2023

Meta tries to take short message platforms by storm with the Threads app. It’s like Mastodon, but they just kinda copied all users from Instagram:

Meaning the platform seems to gain a lot of users in a short period of time, but it’s not natural growth. Especially because it doesn’t have any discoverability features atm like searching threads by topic, or tags (sic!).

On the other hand its design is nice, and some awesome developers are already there. So today I will tell you about top 10 programmers to follow on Threads. It’s my personal choice, so may be biased a little bit:

Tom Smykowski

Surprisingly, it’s me. I’m on Threads too. If you don’t want to sell your soul to Meta, you can find me on Mastodon too. You can also find me on Twitter.

I’m writing about interesting projects in various programming languages, new releases of frameworks, programming languages and interesting news and facts about programming.

Follow me

Let’s see who’s also worth following:

Ela.Codes

--

--

Tom Smykowski

Software Engineer & Tech Editor. Top 2% on StackOverflow, 3mil views on Quora. Won Shattered Pixel Dungeon.